Chosen 30th Anniversary Remaster released

For about 12 years now, I’ve had in my GEPR F.A.Q. page a paragraph that mentioned my old christian prog band Chosen. I said that one day I’d get our album digitized and make it available. So, over the Holidays, I finally found time to make it happen. I said in the F.A.Q. that I wanted to do it as a freebie, but now with the band discussing a 30-year reunion album, I thought I’d charge a small amount to help finance the new work. You can audition the whole thing using the below widget (if it doesn’t work, go directly to chosen-az.bandcamp.com). If you like what you hear, download a copy at our Bandcamp site.

One word of warning: if you think a new album will be like the old one, probably not. It probably will be quite different. Guitarist Jerry Kosak has gone on to create a really new and unique guitar style and is now way beyond where he was at the time (which I always thought was pretty cool even then). The rest of us still play as hobbyists, but have also moved on to different styles and even spiritual paths. But I still think we could make some fabulous music together … we’ll see. In the meantime, enjoy our 1982 album remaster. 30 years? Man, that’s hard to believe!



Click here for Chosen‘s rather old and lame web site. May be upgraded if/when we start work on a new album.
Click here for Chosen‘s Bandcamp site.
Click here for Jerry Kosak‘s web site.

One Response to “Chosen 30th Anniversary Remaster released”

  1. Bas Says:

    Hi Fred,

    Good stuff! I emailed you about this, but you’re inbox seems to be full. I guess my glowing praise will have to wait for another day, then 🙂

Leave a Reply

